Bild 5cm 3rd YRA MedTech Symposium / FH Aachen

YRA - Young Researchers Academy MedTech in NRW

Organizing Board


  • Ph.D., Master, and Bachelor students of all universities in NRW (Uni & FH) working in areas related to biomedical engineering are kindly invited to present their research or their thesis at the 3rd YRA MedTech Symposium.
    May 24 / 2019 / FH Aachen
    FH Aachen / Campus Jülich
    Heinrich-Mußmann-Str. 1
    52428 Jülich


  • The aim of the YRA is to build a scientific community amongst young MedTech researchers, namely bachelor, master, and doctoral students of all types of universities (Uni & FH) in NRW.

  • The aim of this YRA symposium (free of charge) is to provide an open platform for bachelor, master, and doctoral students to present either their research or their final thesis in the realm of (bio-)medical engineering or in related fields such as e.g. (non-exhaustive):

    • - Biomechanics, Implants, Biofluidmechanics, Microfluidics, ...
    • - Bioinformatics, Telemedicine, AAL, Hospital Engineering, ...
    • - Bioelectromagnetics, Bioelectronics, Biophysics, Medical Physics, ...
    • - Medical Imaging, Biosensors, Lab-on-a-Chip...
    • - Numerical Modeling, HPC, Multi-Scale Approaches, ...

Paper Submission

  • Submission: You are kindly invited to submit a one (up to maximal two) page abstract (Word and PDF format) until April 30th, 2019 to: (a prior announcement of participation is welcomed).

  • Format: Please use the corresponding MSWord template that is provided in the navigation on the left.

  • For registration to the 2019 YRA MedTech Symposium please use the followoing registration form. YRA 2019 Registration

UNI Logo
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wojciech Kowalczyk
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Josef Pauli
Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Fandrey

HRW Logo
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Kreuder
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Himmel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Rüter

Westfälische Hochschule Logo
Prof. Dr. Heinrich Martin Ovehoff
Prof. Dr. Waldemar Zylka

FH Dortmund Logo
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Felderhoff
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marius Geller

HS Hamm Lippstadt Logo
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Trzewik
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kamin

FH Aachen Logo
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Staat
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Karl Ziemons

YRA Symposium Chairs

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Staat
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Karl Ziemons
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Konstantin Kotliar
Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni


Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni